Gurucan provides you a couple of options to restrict access to your school/course for some students. Let's observe both of these options, and let's learn how to use them.

You can limit access by:

  • expelling a student from a course

  • deleting a student from the users' database (deleting from your school itself)

How to use these functions? Let's learn!

How to expel a student from a course?

Step 1.

Go to CRM - Users section in Admin panel.

Step 2.

Select a student you want to expel from a course. Click on the name of this student.

Step 3.

Now we are on the User info card. Scroll down to the Courses tab. You'll see the list of the courses in which our student involves. Tick the course from which you want to expel the student.

Step 4.

Click on the Change status button.

In the pop-up window, change status from Active to Expelled and click Save.

Ready! The student is expelled from the course, and now he/she will not be able to continue studying the course.

This action is not irreversible, and you can return Active status to a student. Just repeat all the steps described above, and in the Change status window, choose Active instead of Expelled.

How to delete a student from your user's database?

Step 1.

Go to CRM - Users section in Admin panel.

Step 2.

Select a student/students (you can select several students at the same time) you want to completely delete from your school by ticking squares opposite the names of students.

Step 3.

Click on the Delete button. Confirm your action.

By the way, there is one more way to delete a single user. Select a student you want to delete. Click on the name of this student. In the opened User info card, click Delete and confirm your action.

Pay attention! This action is irreversible. You completely delete a user/student from your school's database.

IMPORTANT: If your payment gateway is Stripe and your student had a Subscription, additionally, you will need to turn off the Subscription for this student manually via Stripe settings. Otherwise, after canceling the Subscription only from the student's side, the access to the content will be disabled, but the funds will continue to be charged.

That's how you can restrict access to your school/course for some students.

We wish you success in using Gurucan!😄

If you face any difficulties while learning our platform, you can observe our Help Center or contact our support team.

Did this answer your question?